The Year End Countdown is our annual countdown of the biggest 50 songs of the year on Channel R presented by The Chart Show. After a massive year, Harry Styles topped the chart with ‘As It Was’ in at #1. His follow-up ‘Late Night Talking’ made it to 3rd place on the year-end chart.

This year we has some incredible songs from artists appearing for the first time on the chart: Rema, Rosa Linn, Benson Boone, Gayle, NIKI, JVKE, & Anitta all had tracks inside the Top 20 of 2022!

It was another big year for EDM with Super-Hi & Neeka, ACRAZE, David Guetta, LF System, Swedish House Mafia & Fred Again all inside the Top 20 of the year.

Our listeners also voted for their Top 5 Viral Favorites of the year – all were winners of Channel R Song Of The Week in 2022! Coming in at #1 was Jung Kook with ‘Dreamers,’ SB19 was runner-up with ‘WYAT.’ BLACKPINK was in 3rd place with ‘Hard To Love,’ SB19 at 4th again with ‘Bazinga’ and FELIP in 5th with ‘Bulan.’


THE TOP 50 OF 2022


VIRAL FAVORITES

Vote below for your viral favorites of the year (all were Song Of The Week Winners)! The Top 5 will play during the countdown all day on New Years Eve!

Seeing the “Thank you for your vote” message? That means you have already voted on the website in the last 24 hours. Please come back tomorrow to vote again!

SHOWTIMES

Listen to the Channel R Year-End Countdown 2022 at the following local times.

CityStarting Time (Date)Ending Time (Date)
Los Angeles12.00am (Dec 31)12.00am (Jan 1)
New York3.00am (Dec 31)3.00am (Jan 1)
London8.00am (Dec 31)8.00am (Jan 1)
Moscow11.00am (Dec 31)11.00am (Jan 1)
New Delhi1.30pm (Dec 31)1.30pm (Jan 1)
Singapore4.00pm (Dec 31)4.00pm (Jan 1)
Tokyo5.00pm (Dec 31)5.00pm (Jan 1)
Sydney7.00pm (Dec 31)7.00pm (Jan 1)
Auckland9.00pm (Dec 31)9.00pm (Jan 1)

0%