The Year End Countdown is our annual countdown of the biggest 50 songs of the year on Channel R presented by The Chart Show.

It was another incredible year of music with Miley Cyrus blasting to the top to kick off the year. SZA, Olivia Rodrigo & Post Malone all had a huge year. RAYE made a huge debut impact as did Kenya Grace. Afrobeat Queens Libianca & Tyler made it big and Tate McRae established herself in the A-List. And then there was Kylie Minogue who made a massive comeback after more than 30 years of music!

We’re revealing the biggest 50 songs of the year on Channel R ALL DAY this NYE! We’ll also be playing the Top 5 Viral Favorites based on the results of YOUR votes. Vote for your Viral Favorite (all were Top 3 on Channel R Fan Faves!) below through December 30th). 

The Year End Countdown is our annual countdown of the biggest 50 songs of the year on Channel R presented by The Chart Show. RAYE exploded in 2023 with the #1 song of the year ‘Escapsim’ scoring a chart double with her collar ‘Prada’ coming in at #5.

Other artists with more than 1 entry not he Year End charts was SZA, Miley Cyrus, Troye Sivan & David Guetta.

Afrobeats made a huge debut in 2023 with Tyla’s ‘Water’and Libianca’s ‘People’ all making the year-end chart.

Our listeners also voted for their Top 5 Viral Favorites of the year – all were #1 on Channel R Fan Faves in 2022! Coming in at #1 was Jimin with ‘Like Crazy,’ Jung Kook & Latto was runner-up with ‘Seven.’ Jin was in 3rd place with ‘The Astronaut,’ V at 4th with ‘Slow Dancing’ and TXT & Jonas Brothers in 5th with ‘Do It Like That.’


VIRAL FAVORITES

Vote below for your viral favorites of the year! The Top 5 will play during the countdown all day on New Years Eve!

Voting has now closed. Please check back here and our social media for results.

Select YOUR Viral Favorite of 2023. All were Top 3 on Channel R Fan Faves in 2023! You can vote once during every 24 hour period here.

Follow Us To Vote

Follow @channelrradio on TwitterInstagram, Threads or TikTok or subscribe to us on YouTube to vote. Only valid followers/subscribers at the end of the voting period will have their votes counted for the final result.

– Follow us on 1 Social Media Platform to vote.

– Follow us on 2 Social Media Platforms to have your vote multiplied 2X.

– Follow us on 3 Social Media Platforms to have your vote multiplied 3X.

– Follow us on 4 Social Media Platforms to have your vote multiplied 4X.

– Follow us on 5 Social Media Platforms to have your vote multiplied 5X.

Important: Please be sure to fill out AT LEAST ONE field above (Twitter, Instagram, TikTok or YouTube) AND follow us for your vote to count.

Year End Countdown Viral Favorites voting closes in 175 day(s), 0 hour(s) & 2 min(s).

Seeing the “Thank you for your vote” message? That means you have already voted on the website in the last 24 hours. Please come back tomorrow to vote again!


SHOWTIMES

Listen to the Channel R Year-End Countdown 2023 at the following local times.

CityStarting Time (Date)Ending Time (Date)
Los Angeles12.00am (Dec 31)12.00am (Jan 1)
New York3.00am (Dec 31)3.00am (Jan 1)
London8.00am (Dec 31)8.00am (Jan 1)
Moscow11.00am (Dec 31)11.00am (Jan 1)
New Delhi1.30pm (Dec 31)1.30pm (Jan 1)
Singapore4.00pm (Dec 31)4.00pm (Jan 1)
Tokyo5.00pm (Dec 31)5.00pm (Jan 1)
Sydney7.00pm (Dec 31)7.00pm (Jan 1)
Auckland9.00pm (Dec 31)9.00pm (Jan 1)

THE TOP 50 OF 2023

0%