Get ready for for the Channel R Song Of The Summer 2022. Who will win?

We announced the 40 Finalists for your favorite Summer 2022 and our listeners voted throughout the month of August. 

The WINNER of Channel R’s Song Of The Summer 2022 will be announced this Labor Day Weekend when we play the Song Of The Summer Top 20 Countdown throughout the three-day holiday! See showtimes in your timezone below.


NOMINATE HERE

Nominate your 1 to 3 favorite Songs Of The Summer below. Songs must have been released in 2022 (or made a notable Chart impact during Summer 2022) to qualify. Songs from last years countdown are ineligible.

Please only submit one nomination form per day. DO NOT enter the same song in all three boxes! Spam entries will be invalidated.

2022 Song Of The Summer

Here are the results of the vote and the Top 20 Songs Of The Summer 2022!


Vote below for the Channel R Song Of The Summer 2022! You can vote here once every 24 hours and 6x per day on the Channel R radio app (available for iPhone & Android).

Voting has now closed. Please check back here and our social media for results.

Select YOUR Song Of The Summer 2022 from the 40 nominees below.

Follow Us To Vote

Follow @channelrradio on TwitterInstagram or TikTok to vote. Only valid followers at the end of the voting period will have their votes counted for the final result.

– Follow us on 1 Social Media Platform to vote.

– Follow us on 2 Social Media Platforms to have your vote DOUBLED.

– Follow us on 3 Social Media Platforms to have your vote TRIPLED.

Important: Please be sure to fill out AT LEAST ONE field above (Twitter, Instagram or TikTok) AND follow us for your vote to count.

Voting closes in 23 day(s), 22 hour(s) & 33 min(s).

Seeing the “Thank you for your vote” message? That means you have already voted on the website in the last 24 hours. Please come back tomorrow to vote again.

Additional 4X daily voting (every 6 hours) is available EXCLUSIVELY on the Channel R radio app. Download the Channel R radio app (available for iPhone & Android).


SHOWTIMES

Listen to the Channel R Song Of The Summer Top 20 Countdown all Labor Day Holiday weekend at the following times!

CitySat Sep 3Sun Sep 4Mon Sep 5
Los Angeles8am & 6pm4am & 12pm10am & 4pm
New York11am & 9pm7am & 3pm1pm & 7pm
London4pm & 2am (Sun)12pm & 8pm6pm & 12am (Tue)
Singapore11pm & 9am (Sun)7pm & 3am (Mon)1am & 7am (Tue)
Sydney1am & 11am (Sun)9pm & 5am (Mon)3am & 9am (Tue)

2022 TIMELINE

  • Nominations Open: July 21-August 4, 2022 5pm PST
  • Top 40 Finalists Announced: August 4, 2022 6pm PST
  • Song Of The Summer Voting Starts: August 4, 2022 6pm PST
  • Song Of The Summer Voting Ends: September 1, 2022 6pm PST
  • Song Of The Summer Top 20 Countdown: September 3-5, 2022 (showtimes soon)

2021 SONG OF THE SUMMER

0%