New Music

The Kid LAROI – GIRLS

todayJune 28, 2024 4527 368 4

Background
share close

After sending social media into a frenzy and building widespread anticipation for its arrival, multi-platinum chart-topping global superstar The Kid LAROI delivers his “Song of the Summer” contender “GIRLS”. The accompanying video co-stars fellow Gen-Z icon Alix Earle, and nods to MTV’s bombastic video heyday as the two tap into the late nineties and early 00’s with fun and fiery energy.

The Kid LAROI has dominated the conversation this year. PlayStation tapped him for a viral campaign, utilizing “GIRLS” in the trailer to launch “Choose Your Color.” Plus, he emerged as “the first male musician to collab with Gen Z’s favorite LA grocer Erewhon,” concocting and formulizing the “GIRLS” smoothie to go along with the song. A portion of the proceeds from the smoothie will be donated the Laroi foundation, targeting underserved youth in Australia and the US.

Earlier this year, he unveiled the single “Still Yours” and his documentary Kids Are Growing Up. The song which was featured in the doc, is a reflective recount of a lost love.

LAROI is currently on ‘THE FIRST TIME TOUR’ which kicked off last month. The 31-date leg hits cities across North America including Seattle, Los Angeles, Denver, Miami, New York, Toronto, Detroit, and more, before wrapping up in Houston on July 22. Special guests glaive and Chase Shakur are support on all North America dates.

THE FIRST TIME TOUR NORTH AMERICAN DATES:
Fri Jun 28 – Cincinnati, OH – The Andrew J Brady Music Center
Mon Jul 01 – Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE *
Tue Jul 02 – Indianapolis, IN – Everwise Amphitheater at White River State Park
Wed Jul 03 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Fri Jul 05 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory
Sat Jul 06 – Milwaukee, WI – Eagles Ballroom *
Sun Jul 07 – Waukee, IA – Vibrant Music Hall
Tue Jul 09 – St. Louis, MO – The Factory
Wed Jul 10 – Omaha, NE – Steelhouse Omaha
Thu Jul 11 – Oklahoma City, OK – Criterion *
Sat Jul 13 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
Mon Jul 15 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Financial Theatre
Thu Jul 18 – Los Angeles, CA – The Torch at LA Coliseum
Sun Jul 21 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Mon Jul 22 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
* Non-Live Nation Date
^ Festival Date

Listen to this song and more new music premieres on “The New Music Show”, playing daily at 5.30pm PT/8.30pm ET on Channel R – Today’s Hits & Your All-Time Favorites.

Written by: Channel R

Rate it
0%