Exclusive Interview: Rising

Exclusive Interview: Five Roses

todayOctober 29, 2023 1112 11 5

Background
share close

Tara speaks with Jade & Zach of Canadian duo Five Roses about writing and recording their latest EP, creating their unique bilingual sound, artists and sounds that inspire them and more!

Listen Sunday November 5, 2023 at 9.30am PT/12.30pm ET.

Inspired by the storytelling and collaborative nature of country music, Quebec duo Five Roses offer a unique versatility to the genre; paying homage to their roots by offering both French and English versions of many of their tracks and delivering palpable sonic chemistry.

Jade Godin and Zach Ouimet formed Five Roses after a chance encounter at the barbershop where Godin worked, and in 2021 they made their MDM Recordings Inc. debut with ‘Might As Well Be Me’, which has garnered over 1M combined streams to date and earned them the title of iHeartRadio/Pure Country Future Star. The 2022 SiriusXM Top of the Country semi-finalists consistently deliver a fresh, modern sound, and their sophomore EP Jukebox Vibrations served up fan favourite singles ‘Our Days Are Numbered’, ‘Feel Good,’, and ‘To The Moon And Back’. Continuing to grow their dedicated fanbase with prominent appearances at the Boots and Hearts Music Festival, LASSO Music Festival, Country Music Week, Canadian Music Week, and more, Five Roses were recently on the road as direct support for Tebey’s Shotgun Rider Part II Tour. This spring, the duo released the Jukebox Vibrations Deluxe Edition EP, which features the upbeat summer anthem ‘Sweetheart Of Summer’ in addition to two brand-new and undeniably catchy tracks; ‘Get To Me’ and ‘Livin’ In A Country Song’.

Check out our Discover Spotlight Podcast featuring interviews with other emerging artists. Plus listen to Channel R Discover, our 60min curated playlist featuring the best emerging artists Sundays at 10am PT/1pm ET.

Written by: Channel R

Rate it
0%