New Music

Calvin Harris – Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2

todayAugust 5, 2022 905 4 3

share close

GRAMMY Award-winning, multi-platinum selling artist and heavyweight producer Calvin Harris has released his highly anticipated sixth studio album, Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2.

Calvin tapped 23 of the most dynamic artists in music today to collaborate on this quintessential summer album. Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 is full of psychedelic instrumentation and a number of exciting and unsuspecting pairings between the featured artists. Amongst the collaborations is “Obsessed” feat. Charlie Puth and Shenseea, and previously released tracks “Potion” feat. Dua Lipa and Young Thug, “New Money” feat. 21 Savage, “Stay With Me” feat. Justin Timberlake, Halsey and Pharrell, and “New To You” feat. Normani, Tinashe and Offset.

Leading up to the release this week, Calvin dropped the album trailer which previewed all the tracks on the album. In the clip, he reintroduced the iconic Funk Wav Bounces parrot which first made its debut around the launch of Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1 in the summer of 2017. View the full tracklist below.

Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 Tracklisting:


New Money feat. 21 Savage

Potion feat. Dua Lipa & Young Thug

Woman Of The Year feat. Stefflon Don, Chlöe & Coi Leray

Obsessed feat. Charlie Puth & Shenseea

New To You feat. Normani, Tinashe, & Offset

Ready Or Not feat. Busta Rhymes

Stay With Me feat. Justin Timberlake, Halsey & Pharrell

Stay With Me (Part 2) feat. Justin Timberlake, Halsey & Pharrell

Somebody Else feat. Jorja Smith & Lil Durk

Nothing More To Say feat. 6LACK & Donae’O

Live My Best Life feat. Snoop Dogg & Latto

Lean On Me feat. Swae Lee

Day One feat. Pharrell & Pusha T

Listen to this song and more new music premieres on “The New Music Show”, playing daily at 5.30pm PT/8.30pm ET on Channel R – Today’s Hits & Your All-Time Favorites.

Written by: Channel R

Rate it